

# PreK-12 Policy Committee Wednesday, January 20, 2010

# 10:00 a.m. Morris Hall

# **Action Packet**

John Legg Chair

Larry Cretul Speaker

**PreK-12 Policy Committee** 

1/20/2010 10:00:00AM

Location: Morris Hall (17 HOB)

Summary:

### PreK-12 Policy Committee

Wednesday January 20, 2010 10:00 am

Standards and Assessments Workshopped

#### **PreK-12 Policy Committee**

### 1/20/2010 10:00:00AM

Location: Morris Hall (17 HOB)

1

#### Attendance:

	Present	Absent	Excused
John Legg (Chair)	X		
Dwight Bullard	X		
Rachel V. Burgin	x		
Marti Coley	X		
Anitere Flores	X		
Erik Fresen	x		
Eduardo Gonzalez			X
Mia Jones	x	· ·	
Martin Kiar	<b>X</b> .		
Scott Plakon	X		
Kevin Rader	x		
Elaine Schwartz	X		
Kelli Stargel	X		
Michael Weinstein	X		
Totals:	13	0	1

**PreK-12 Policy Committee** 

1/20/2010 10:00:00AM

Location: Morris Hall (17 HOB)-

#### Workshop

Standards and Assessments



Workshopped

#### **Appearances:**

Frances Haithcock (Lobbyist) (State Employee) (At Request Of Chair) - Information Only Chancellor, Public Schools, Florida Department of Education
325 W. Gaines St.
Tallahassee FL 32399
Phone:850-245-0507

Kris Ellington (State Employee) (At Request Of Chair) - Information Only Assistant Deputy Commissioner, Florida Department of Education 325 W. Gaines St. Tallahassee FL 32399 Phone:850-245-0798

Mary Jane Tappen (State Employee) - Information Only Deputy Chancellor, Florida Department of Education 325 W. Gaines St. Tallahassee FL 32399 Phone:850-245-0507

**PreK-12 Policy Committee** 

#### 1/20/2010 10:00:00AM

#### Location: Morris Hall (17 HOB)

#### **Other Business Appearance:**

MaryEllen Elia (At Request Of Chair) - Information Only Superintendent, Hillsborough County Public Schools 901 E. Kennedy Blvd. Tampa FL 33602 Phone: 813-272-4047