Budget Conference Tentative Schedule

Conference committees are authorized to begin noticed meetings no earlier than 1:30 PM on Thursday, April 27, 2017, until 12:00 PM on Saturday, April 29, 2017, at which point conference issues will be bumped to the budget chairs. On Sunday at 12:00 PM, any unresolved issues will be bumped to the presiding officers.

Members should anticipate the House recessing from scheduled floor session as necessary to allow time for conference meetings. Conference committee members should also anticipate morning and evening meetings outside of our scheduled committee meetings or floor time.

House Budget Conference

<u>House Chair</u>: Representative Carlos Trujillo

Conference Managers At-Large:

Representative George Moraitis Representative Lori Berman **Representative Michael Bileca** Representative Jim Boyd **Representative Matt Caldwell Representative Janet Cruz** Representative Travis Cummings **Representative Jose Diaz** *Representative Bobby DuBose* Representative Kionne McGhee Representative Larry Metz Representative Jared Moskowitz **Representative Jeanette Nuñez** Representative Jose Oliva Representative Chris Sprowls Representative Cynthia Stafford **Representative Richard Stark**

Conforming Bills:

SB 2500 – General Appropriations Act SB 2502 – Implementing the 2017-2018 General Appropriations Act SB 2504 – State Employees SB 2508 – Division of State Group Insurance SB 2510 – Public Records/Dependent Eligibility Verification Services SB 7022 – State Administered Retirement Systems

House Agriculture & Natural Resources / Senate Environment and Natural Resources:

Representative Ben Albritton, Chair Representative Loranne Ausley Representative Chuck Clemons Representative Neil Combee Representative Ben Diamond Representative Ben Diamond Representative Tom Goodson Representative Shawn Harrison Representative Patrick Henry Representative Patrick Henry Representative Kristin Jacobs Representative Holly Raschein Representative Rick Roth Representative Emily Slosberg Representative Charlie Stone Representative Jayer Williamson

Conforming Bills:

HB 5401 – Pesticide Registration HB 5403 – Trust Funds/Termination/Environmental Laboratory Trust Fund/DEP

House Governmental Operations and Technology / Senate General Government:

Representative Blaise Ingoglia, Chair Representative Thad Altman Representative Bryan Avila Representative John Cortes Representative Tracie Davis Representative Bobby DuBose Representative Dane Eagle Representative James Grant Representative Don Hahnfeldt Representative Kathleen Peters Representative Rene Plasencia Representative Dan Raulerson Representative Sean Shaw Representative Matt Willhite

Conforming Bills:

SB 2512 – Capitol Complex Advisory Council HB 5301 – State Agency Technology Reorganization

House Health Care / Senate Health and Human Services

Representative Jason Brodeur, Chair Representative Daisy Baez Representative Danny Burgess Representative Colleen Burton Representative Nicholas Duran Representative Erin Grall Representative Gayle Harrell Representative Gayle Harrell Representative MaryLynn Magar Representative MaryLynn Magar Representative Cary Pigman Representative David Richardson Representative Bob Rommel Representative Cyndi Stevenson Representative Frank White

Conforming Bills:

SB 2514 – Health Care HB 5203 – Prescription Drug Monitoring Program HB 5205 – Department of Veterans' Affairs

House Higher Education / Senate Higher Education

Representative Larry Ahern, Chair Representative Ramon Alexander Representative Robert Cortes Representative Katie Edwards Representative Julio Gonzalez Representative Larry Lee Representative Thomas Leek Representative Amber Mariano Representative Alexandra Miller Representative Mel Ponder Representative Liz Porter Representative Ray Rodrigues Representative David Silvers Representative Carlos Smith

<u>Conforming Bills:</u>

SB 374 – Postsecondary Education

House Justice / Senate Criminal and Civil Justice

Representative Bill Hager, Chair Representative Robert Asencio Representative Cord Byrd Representative Cord Byrd Representative Kimberly Daniels Representative Eric Eisnaugle Representative Heather Fitzenhagen Representative Joe Gruters Representative Joe Gruters Representative Scott Plakon Representative Scott Plakon Representative Sharon Pritchett Representative Ross Spano Representative Jackie Toledo Representative Patricia Williams Representative Clay Yarborough

Conforming Bills:

SB 2506 - Clerks of Court

House Pre K-12 Education / Senate PreK-12 Education

Representative Manny Diaz, Chair **Representative Bruce Antone** Representative Kamia Brown **Representative Byron Donalds Representative Randy Fine Representative Jason Fischer** Representative Roy Hardemon Representative Chris Latvala **Representative Larry Lee** Representative Ralph Massullo Representative Stan McClain Representative Wengay Newton Representative Jake Raburn **Representative Paul Renner** Representative Barrington Russell Representative Jennifer Sullivan

Conforming Bills:

SB 376 – Charter School Funding SB 2516 – Education Funding HB 5105 – School Improvement HB 7069 – Best and Brightest Teachers and Principals

House Transportation & Tourism / Senate Transportation, Tourism and Economic Development

Representative Clay Ingram, Chair Representative Halsey Beshears Representative Brad Drake Representative Jay Fant Representative Joseph Geller Representative Michael Grant Representative Al Jacquet Representative Evan Jenne Representative Sam Killebrew Representative Mike La Rosa Representative Mike La Rosa Representative Bobby Payne Representative David Santiago Representative Jay Trumbull Representative Barbara Watson

Conforming Bills:

HB 5501 – Displaced Homemakers