Florida Senate - 2010 Bill No. CS for SB 550



LEGISLATIVE ACTION

Senate		House
Comm: RCS		
04/06/2010	•	
	•	

The Committee on Governmental Oversight and Accountability (Jones) recommended the following:

Senate Amendment

Delete lines 4098 - 4127

and insert:

1 2 3

4

5 recommended by the responsible management entity based on the

6 method or formula developed under s. 381.0065(3)(o). Management

7 costs shall be based on a cost assessment for inspection,

8 pumpout, repair or replacement of onsite sewage treatment and

9 disposal systems within the jurisdiction of the responsible

10 management entity. The responsible management entity shall take

11 into consideration the size and types of systems within their

12 jurisdiction and may accordingly assess fees based on the size

Florida Senate - 2010 Bill No. CS for SB 550

854614

13	and types of systems. The average fees assessed for services		
14	provided by the responsible management entity shall not exceed		
15	the average fees assessed for centralized sewer within the same		
16	jurisdiction.		
17	(d) Any responsible management entity created under this		
18	paragraph is not subject to Public Service Commission		
19	jurisdiction.		
20	(e) The responsible management entity shall obtain a single		
21	operating permit for all systems under its jurisdiction from the		
22	department and shall annually report to the department on its		
23	evaluations and operation and maintenance program.		
24	(f) Onsite sewage treatment and disposal systems managed by		
25	a responsible management entity are presumed to be in compliance		
26	with all water quality standards.		
27	7 (7) IMPLEMENTATION OF RESPONSIBLE MANAGEMENT ENTITIES		
28	(a) By July 1, 2012, responsible management entities		
29	created pursuant to this section shall be implemented in the		
30	following areas of the state:		
31	1. Northwestern region that includes Leon and Wakulla		
32	Counties.		
33	2. North central region that includes Citrus, Levy, and		
34	Marion Counties.		
35	3. Central region that includes Lake, Orange, and Seminole		
36	Counties.		
37	4. Southeastern region that includes Indian River, Martin,		
38	and St. Lucie Counties.		
39	5. Southwestern region that includes Charlotte, Collier and		
40	Lee counties.		
41			